Lonlon
4 min readFeb 19, 2022

--

Let the monster starve!

My own photography…

“Why are you ignoring me?” he wrote…

“Here’s an article by Yuval Noah Harari”, I replied…

What I really wanted to say to you is that I’m done being pulled and pushed when you decide the direction in which the wind blows. I’m going to play your mind games and deny you the right to be acknowledged. I will not be mindful of your feelings and will close the “kindness” tap.

I have decided to let go of everything that gives you the feeling of control over me. I won’t fight you over it anymore. Take it all!

Yes, I will let you exert your power and shall willfully allow you to deprive me of everything I could possibly need as an equal partner. You’ll exhaust all your weapons of psychological war until nothing is left in your arsenal. And you know what I’ll do then? I’ll take myself out of your life and simply walk away. That biggest “prize” you’ve ever scored? That smart, intellectual, multi-lingual, hot wife that you brag about? She will just walk away without a word, not even a goodbye. and she’ll be vindicated knowing you’re left with nothing but your heavy baggage, filled with hatred, ignorance, complications, and lots and lots of drama!

Those emails and texts that you don’t want me to read? I have no desire to see them anymore to feel included and involved in your “other” life. As a matter of fact, I…

--

--